The Pennsylvania Moose Association congratulates the following Lodges
for earning this prestigious award for 2015-2016

Connellsville FC 16
Avonmore 37
Erie 66
Altoona FC 74
Oil City FC 78
Franklin FC 83
Titusville FC 84
Clearfield 97
Lock Haven FC 100
Marysville 107
Portage FC 131
St Marys FC 146
Indiana FC 174
Sunbury 181
Huntingdon FC 223
Houtzdale 327

Windber FC 349
Emporium FC 368
Ebensburg FC 681
Elkland FC 746
Carlisle FC 761
Susquehanna 794
Galeton FC 826
Dixonville FC 833
Punxsutawney 954
Willow Grove 1101
Wellsboro FC 1147
Shamokin FC 1149
Downingtown 1153
Pittston 1207
Sutersville FC 1358
Clarence 1565

What are the requirements to receive a Premier Lodge Award?

During the year beginning May 1, 2016 and ending April 30, 2017, in order to earn the Premier Lodge Award a Lodge must:

1) Increase Active Membership over the fiscal year ended 4/30/2016

2) Increase in Total Giving to Moose Charities, excluding amounts for Safe Surfin’,
Special Olympics, Youth Awareness or other “pass-through” gifts not directly
benefiting Mooseheart or Moosehaven, over the fiscal year ended 4/30/2016 OR
Lodge per capita contributions to Moose Charities during the fiscal year ended 4/30/2017
must equal or exceed the fraternity-wide per capita average of $6.48 per member (as
established during the prior 2 calendar years)

3) Submit all Heart of the Community Reports by established deadlines receiving
a grade of “Good” or better on each report

4) Submit all Lodge Safety Inspection Forms by established deadlines

5) Indebtedness on the monthly Moose International Consolidated Billing Statement is less at
April 30, 2017 than the balance due shown on the May of 2016 statement
(any April 30, 2017 balance of zero or less is considered less than the prior year)

6) Submission of Moose of the Year nomination form by established deadline.

7) Transmit the April 30, 2017, monthly financial reports by May 10, 2017 AND transmit all
other months by the 15th of every month
8) Lodge must be represented at the 2016 International Convention

9) Lodges must remit Endowment Fund contributions to Moose Charities in at least 10 months
during the year

***At the discretion of the General Governor, a Lodge may be disqualified from earning the Premiere Lodge Award for failing to abide by our General Laws.

NOTICE: The Loyal Order of Moose is a private organization. All activities and events referred to on this web site are available to members in good standing. This Web site is for informational purposes with proprietary information intended for members only. General information is available to the public at large, but should not be construed to be a solicitation for membership. This web site is an initiative of the Pennsylvania Moose Association, Inc, and is not sanctioned by the Loyal Order of Moose, Moose International, the Supreme Lodge or any subsidiary thereof. All logos, trademarks and servicemarks pertaining to the Loyal Order of Moose and/or its programs or degrees are copyrighted © by Moose International, Inc., Mooseheart, Illinois. The information contained herein is both confidential and privileged and shall only be available to and used by good-standing members of the Loyal Order of Moose for fraternal purposes. Any use of the information (Section 45.3 of the General Laws) contained herein for private gain or for any commercial, political or business purpose is strictly prohibited.